You are here HomeNews2011-2012 Corona del Sol Soccer

2011-2012 Corona del Sol Soccer

Besides playing club soccer for the Ahwatukee Foothills Soccer Club, Dakota is also playing for Corona del Sol high school. The club goes dormant during high school season allowing the club players to play for their school.  As a freshman he tried out for the Junior Varsity and made the team as a defender.  I've created an on-line photo album for Dakota's 2011-2012 Corona del Sol Soccer for you to see some of the game action from this season.

This is the first year of high school play for Dakota. The team he is playing for is Corona del Sol. He is wearing uniform #24 in the home white jersey and #24 in the away orange jersey. A game schedule is listed below and will be updated as they are available.

Corona del Sol Aztecs
Date Day Time Home Away Location Result
Dec 1 Thursday 4:00 PM Corona del Sol Desert Vista Tempe Sports Complex, Tempe AZ W, 4-1
Dec 2 Friday 4:00 PM Desert Ridge Corona del Sol Desert Ridge High School, Gilbert AZ W 6-1
Jan 4 Wednesday 4:00 PM Dobson Corona del Sol Dobson High School, Mesa AZ L 0-2
Jan 6 Friday 4:00 PM Hamilton Corona del Sol Hamilton High School, Chandler AZ W 1-0
Jan 10 Tuesday 4:00 PM Corona del Sol Hamilton Corona del Sol High School, Tempe AZ L 1-4
Jan 12 Thursday 4:00 PM Desert Vista Corona del Sol Desert Vista High School, Phoenix AZ T 1-1
Jan 14 Saturday 12:00 PM Corona del Sol Mesquite Corona del Sol High School, Tempe AZ W 4-0
Jan 17 Tuesday 4:00 PM Corona del Sol Dobson Corona del Sol High School, Tempe AZ T 2-2
Jan 19 Thursday 4:00 PM Mesquite Corona del Sol Mesquite High School, Gilbert AZ W 3-0
Jan 21 Saturday 10:00 AM Corona del Sol Mountain Pointe Corona del Sol High School, Tempe AZ W 2-0
Jan 24 Tuesday 4:00 PM Mountain Pointe Corona del Sol Mountain Pointe High School, Phoenix AZ W 6-1
Jan 26 Thursday 4:00 PM Corona del Sol Mesa Corona del Sol High School, Tempe AZ T 2-2

After each game I will add additional photos broken out by opponent and date.